The William S. Kress Research Award

The Williams S.  Kress Research Award is awarded to the most outstanding Research Thesis by a graduate resident within MASO’s geographical area.  The Award will be presented at the MASO Annual Session. The recipient will receive a check for $1000, an Award plaque, complimentary registration to the Annual Session, three nights accommodation at the hotel, and 30-day advanced coach airfare.

Award Recipients


2017 – Dr. Sara Kasten
2016 – Dr. Brian Zebrick
2015 – Dr. Bryan F. Foley
2014 – Dr. Martin James Braud
2013 – Dr. Alicia Stoutland
2012 – Dr. Bruce Tasios
2011 – Not Awarded
2010 – Dr. Shalin R. Shah
2009 – Dr. Sennay Stefanos
2008 – Dr. Jason Shoe
2007 – Dr. Thomas Hao
2006 – Dr. John Bailey