MASO Delegates to the AAO House of Delegates are elected annually for a term of two years by the general membership.  Alternate delegates are elected annually for a term of one year by the general membership. A Delegate may not serve more than three (3) consecutive terms, and an Alternate may not serve more than two (2) terms. Following their final term of service, a full year must elapse before an individual is eligible for re-election to the delegation.


Dr. Richa Dutta, Chair
1 Keil Manor Ct
White Hall, MD 21161-9104
Dr. Richard Albright III
1834 Oregon Pike
Lancaster, PA 17601-6463
Email: rickalbright3[at]gmail.com
Dr. Jean Edouard Asmar
4545 42nd St NW – Suite #100
Washington, DC 20016-4623
Email: jeanasmar[at]aol.com
Dr. Douglas Harte
100 W Mount Pleasant Ave
Livingston, NJ 07039-2971
Email: drbraces[at]msn.com
Dr. Tarun (Ty) Saini, Past President
10776 Hickory Ridge Road
Columbia, MD 21044
Email: tysaini[at]yahoo.com
Dr. Richard D. Isaacson
Isaacson Orthodontics
103 Parker Rd.
West Long Branch, NJ  07764-1009
Email: drstr8n[at]aol.com
Dr. Kathy Marshall
Howard University
600 West St. NW
Washington, D.C. 20059
Email: k_marshall[at]howard.edu

Alternate Delegates (3)

Dr. Madeleine (Maddy) Goodman
4818 Del Ray Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814
Email: madeleine.goodman[at]gmail.com
Dr. Anne O’Day
3503 York Rd.
Furlong, PA 18925-1175
Email: odayortho[at]yahoo.com
Dr. Francis Picon, President
Puerto Rico Society of Orthodontists
87 Ave De Diego Ste. 112-2
Villas De San Francisco Plaza
San Juan, PR 00927-6322
Email: francis.picon1[at]upr.edu

Mission Statement

The Middle Atlantic Society of Orthodontists shall:

“As a constituent of the American Association of Orthodontists, promote ethical and quality orthodontic care while advocating and providing a voice for our members, components and educational institutions.”