MASO Lifetime Achievement Award

This award is given to a MASO member who, in the opinion of the MASO Board of Directors has made significant contributions to his or her community of patients, has served with distinction as amember of the American Association of Orthodontists at the national, constituent and/or component level, has personally contributed to the betterment of the specialty of orthodontics, has taught in a graduate or undergraduate orthodontic program during his or her professional career and/or has been associated with orthodontic research or has been an orthodontic staff member orconsultant on a hospital staff.

Award Recipients

2021 – Dr. Mario Polo (pictured)

2020 – Not awarded
2019 – Dr. Robert Williams*
2017 – Dr. Robert James Bray
2016 – Dr. Larry Hart
2015- Dr. Robert Lee Vanarsdall, Jr.*
2014 – Not Awarded
2013 – Dr. Charles Tjersland
2012 – Dr. David Paolini
2011 – Not Awarded
2010 – Dr. Frank W. Krause
2009 – Dr. Frederick Preis
2008 – Not Awarded
2007 – Dr. Ashur Chavoor
2006 – Dr. David M. Solomon
2005 – Dr. Ronald B. Gross
2004 – Dr. Jamie DeJesus Sr.*

* deceased


Mission Statement

The Middle Atlantic Society of Orthodontists shall:

“As a constituent of the American Association of Orthodontists, promote ethical and quality orthodontic care while advocating and providing a voice for our members, components and educational institutions.”